Disaster Recovery restoration option was designed to restore ALL your
files. We urge you to use this
restoration option with caution. You
should only use this restoration option when you have experienced equipment or
system failure. For example, if you
have just replaced or reformatted your hard drive, you will want to use the
Disaster Recovery restoration option to retrieve all of your backup files from
the Backup Server to bring your computer back to the state it was at before
you needed to replace or reformat your hard drive.
Replace all files on your hard
drive with the copies residing on the Backup Storage. You will not be prompted
when these files are overwritten!
Replace your Windows Registry
files with those residing on the Backup Storage. You will not be prompted when
any files are overwritten during the Disaster Recovery process.
the Disaster Recovery process is complete, your computer will be restored to the
state matching your last backup. This
is why it is so important to always have at least one backup set that is
automatically executed periodically, that captures ALL files on all your local
hard drives and includes your Windows Registry.
The All Local Files default backup set is designed to do just this and
that is why we recommend that you do not change the contents of the All Local
Drives backup set.
Run Backup for Workgroups.
the side bar, press the Restore button to display the Restore panel.
button. A warning message appears,
asking you if you really want all of your files replaced with a copy of those
last sent to the Backup Server.
you want to proceed with the restoration process that will replace all the files
on your local hard drives with the copies last sent to the Backup Server, press
Yes to begin. Your Backup Client
logs into the Backup Server to retrieve a copy of all your files that were last
sent to the Backup Storage. Your
files will be restored to the same location in which they resided before your
When you select System Files (Registry Files) to restore, you will be presented with a dialog box asking if you are restoring your data to the same computer you used at the time of your last backup or a different computer. If you are restoring your data to the same computer, the device drivers and services from your last backup will be restored. If you are restoring to a different computer, the device drivers and services currently residing on that new computer will remain unchanged; the device drivers and services from your backup data will not overwrite those residing on the new computer.
the restoration process is complete and 100% appears in the progress screen
title bar, press Close.
A new dialog will ask you to reboot your computer. Rebooting your computer activates the restored copy of your Windows Registry and any files that were in use during the restoration process. Reboot your computer now to complete the restoration process.