When you re-baseline your backup data, all the
files that you have backed up for this particular computer will be removed from the Backup Server and a new
starting point or baseline is created. You
may want to re-baseline your account if you have removed a large amount of files
from your computer that you no longer want stored in your backup account at the
Backup Server. If you re-baseline
your account, all of your revision history is wiped clean and any deleted files
are no longer be recoverable. When
you re-baseline your account, you are starting your backups from scratch.
the Backup Server and select the Clients panel.
the name of the client you wish to re-baseline.
the Delete button and confirm that you wish to delete this client.
Backup Server will start a background task to delete all files that were
backed up by this user. The time
this process takes to complete is based on the number of files that were in
this userís account.
this background task is running, press the Add button.
the name and password of your client account.
to the corresponding Client computer and run the Backup for Workgroups.
the Backup Now button.
The Backup Client will backup this computer.